So.. if you’re just like me who’s recently suffered a loss. Whether a person, a job, a pet, someone you love. And seeing a notification is daily torment. Here’s a simple trick, rather a step-by-step instruction on how you can deactivate or turn off facebook memories (on this day)
On This Day – HOW TO DEACTIVATE OR TURN OFF FACEBOOK MEMORIES
#1 Go to the On This Day page on Facebook
First things first! Go to this link – https://www.facebook.com/onthisday/?source=bookmark
#2 Look for the Notifications on the Upper Right Corner
#3 Select Notifications to None
That’s all it takes to turn-off memories. You can easily turn it back on when you feel better.
Here’s another trick, there’s also a selective notification where you can block specific persons or dates. But you have to be sure they’re tagged in the photo. If they’re blocked on your account you will still see them so I suggest you turn off your memories completely.
While we can’t remove the memories in our head, we can at least lessen the pain by deleting the memories on facebook. Cheers!